Parents & Carers

SGHS_FriendsOfSGHS_Logo_RGB with FB

Our Mission is to “work with the staff, students and families to enhance and support learning opportunities and the school environment”. Friends of SGHS supports the school with fundraising and social events.

Friends provide refreshments at Parents Evenings and Open Days as well as organising fun social events such as Bingo Night, Curry & Quiz Night.

Join us for a chance to spark ideas for fundraising and future school and community events. If you are interested in joining the group, please contact friends@sghs.org.uk

Friends of SGHS Charity Number: 1179034


Upcoming Events

The next Friends of SGHS meeting will take place on Monday 7th January 2019 at 6.00pm in the Library. 

Date Event
Thursday 6th December

Winter Concert, Gift Stall and House Hamper Raffle
7.00pm

Friday 7th December European Breakfast
7.45 - 8.45am
Thursday 20th December Creative Careers Night Festive Refreshments
5.00pm - 7.30pm
Tuesday 15th January Year 12 Parents' Evening Refreshments
Wednesday 30th January Year 11 Parents' Evening Refreshments
Friday 15th February Curry & Quiz Night
7.00pm
Thursday 14th March Year 9 Options Evening Refreshments
6.00pm - 7.30pm
Friday 29th March Mother's Day Stall
Lunchtime
Friday 5th April Cheese and Wine Tasting Evening
7.00pm

View accreditations

firefly
WebsiteIcon_SGHSMail
parentpay-300x114
NCTL National Teaching School lock up (colour)cmyk
NCTL my version
NLTSA_Logo_Stacked_rgb
ppa
LeadingEdge_Logo_rgb_Web
EO2017 Awards Logo - Accreditation
NLSCITT_Logo_NL01_rgb
TDT-MLN-4col